Please upgrade your browser.

Go to to download IE 11 or M.

The 2017 Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Dinner

Tuesday, 10.10.2017

6:00 pm - 9:15 pm

InterContinental Buckhead Hotel

3315 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30326

The 2017 Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Reception Dinner will take place Tuesday, October 10 at 7 p.m. at the InterContinental Buckhead Hotel. The Hall of Fame dinner celebrates not only the journalists we are inducting but the impact good journalism has made in Georgia and throughout the nation.

2017 Inductees

Doug Blackmon, former Wall Street Journal Atlanta bureau chief and 2009 Pulitzer Prize winner for General Nonfiction for Slavery by Another Name: The Re-Enslavement of Black Americans from the Civil War to World War II, will be introduced by former acting attorney general Sally Yates.

Fred Kalil, sports director at CBS46, will be introduced by Atlanta Falcons’ president and CEO Rich McKay.

Aubrey Morris (1922- 2010), WSB Radio’s first news director, will be introduced by WSB Radio host of Atlanta’s Morning News Scott Slade.

Cynthia Tucker, former editorial page editor for the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and winner of the 2007 Pulitzer Prize for Commentary, will be introduced by veteran WSB-TV anchor Monica Pearson.

Emcee: Christi Paul, CNN anchor

VIP Reception Sponsors




Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors



Tuesday, October 10
Reception – 6 p.m.
Dinner and Awards Program – 7 p.m.


InterContinental Buckhead Hotel
3315 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30326


The Atlanta Press Club offers sponsorship opportunities and promotion for your company with this event. Please contact Lauri Strauss at or 404.228.5392 for details and benefits.


Individual tickets are $75 for members and $100 for nonmembers, or purchase tables of 10 with signage for $750 for members and $1,000 for nonmembers. Tickets may be purchased here. Please call 404.577.7377 to purchase tables.