The 2017 Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Dinner

HOF Color Logo copy

The 2017 Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Reception Dinner will take place Tuesday, October 10 at 7 p.m. at the InterContinental Buckhead Hotel. The Hall of Fame dinner celebrates not only the journalists we are inducting but the impact good journalism has made in Georgia and throughout the nation. 



Doug Blackmon, former Atlanta Journal-Constitution reporter, former Wall Street Journal bureau chief and Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Slavery by Another Name: The Re-Enslavement of Black Americans from the Civil War to World War II.

Fred Kalil, long-time sports anchor, currently with CBS46 since 2015 and formerly with WXIA for 22 years.

Aubrey Morris, the first news director of WSB Radio and formerly a reporter with the Atlanta Journal and the Atlanta Constitution. He died in 2010 at age 88. 

Cynthia Tucker, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist for commentary and former editor of the editorial page for The Atlanta Journal-Constitution for 17 years.


Gold Sponsor

Home Depot Logo


 Silver Sponsors



Bronze Sponsors




Tuesday, October 10
Reception – 6 p.m.
Dinner and Awards Program – 7 p.m.


InterContinental Buckhead Hotel
3315 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30326


The Atlanta Press Club offers sponsorship opportunities and promotion for your company with this event. Please contact development director Carolyn Proffitt at or 404.228.5392 for details and benefits.


Individual tickets are $75 for members and $100 for nonmembers, or purchase tables of 10 with signage for $750 for members and $1,000 for nonmembers. Tickets may be purchased online. Please call 404-577-7377 to purchase tables.