2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

Xernona Clayton, noted journalist and founder of the Trumpet Awards

Anne Cox Chambers, Barbara Cox (1922-2007), and Governor James M. Cox  (1870-1957), the founders of Cox Enterprises, the Atlanta-based media conglomerate

Conrad Fink (1933-2012) , the renowned University of Georgia journalism professor

George Goodwin (1917-2015), the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist, who is best known for his longtime dedication to the Atlanta communications professions

Ralph McGill (1898-1969), the Pulitzer Prize-winning editor for the Atlanta Constitution and leading voice for racial tolerance in the South in the 1950’s and 60’s